Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN Taken at ROMANTIC RENDEZVOUS in Wears Valley TN


One Bedroom / One Bathroom
Wears Valley

You get it all with this beautiful mountain cabin! King bedroom that offers bedside Jacuzzi and double sided fireplace shared with the living area!

This cabin is no longer on our rental program.
View other 1 bedroom cabins.


  • View: Mountainside
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite TV
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Games
  • Golf Course
  • Close to Pigeon Forge
  • Near National Park
  • Close to Gatlinburg
  • Location: Wears Valley
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Air Conditioning
  • Seasonal Gas Fireplace
  • Indoor Jetted Tub
  • Pool Table
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Semi-Privacy at Cabin
  • Covered Porch Area
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill

More about this cabin

Romantic Rendezvous is a beautiful log cabin with a fully equipped open eat in kitchen and very well appointed living area. Bedroom offer large king size bed with Jacuzzi and fireplace that is double paned so that is can be enjoyed from either the dining room or bedroom. Full bathroom is just off of the bedroom as well. Loft area offers pool table overlooking the beautiful view of the rolling hills of Wears Valley.
1 Queen Bed 2 TV/Dish 1 DVD player
1 Sleeper Sofa 2 Gas Fireplaces
1 Hot tub 1 Gas Grill
1 Washer/Dryer 1 Pool Table

Main Level: 1BDRM/1BATH 1 step onto porch. Enter into dining area, small closet to left with washer/dryer, kitchen to right, living room straight ahead with flat screen TV/Dish, porch access with hot tub, see thru fireplace from living room into bedroom. King bedroom has fireplace, box TV/Dish/DVD, Jacuzzi in bedroom, full bath with tub/shower combo.

Upper Level: 0BDRM/0BATH (spiral stairs from dining area) Open loft pool table.

Maximum occupancy: 4

Guest Reviews

Raye Anne Poso - 4/29/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great time the cabin was wonderful, it had everything that we needed, there was a slight problem with the TV but they came and fixed it right away and that last for a day I think there something wrong with the Internet connection here but other than that we had a wonderful time at the cabin was clean we have no complaints

Management Response: It was so great to get to meet you, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Romantic Rendezvous. Its a fabulous little cabin that seems to attract fabulous people! We're glad that we were able to get the TV issue addressed for you. (Sorry but that cabin does not have internet. The router in the kitchen is for the phone service only.) Taking the motorcycle out on the Tail of the Dragon is spectacular! Looking forward to seeing you again next year!!

Stacy Carter - 4/21/2016   4/54/54/54/54/5

It was good.

Management Response: It was nice to have y'all stay with us for such a special occasion. We look forward to having you back again next year!

Mark Cain - 2/17/2016   4/54/54/54/54/5

Very quiet. .. very relaxing. ..very nice

Management Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Romantic Rendezvous. It was so nice having y'all stay with us during this crazy winter weather. We look forward to seeing y'all again in the future.

Vicky Bennett - 2/9/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Lots of fun

Management Response: It was so nice having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Larry Bartley - 1/12/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

From start to finish the staff at Great Cabins in the Smokies was top notch! Our cabin was beautiful, comfortable, and in a great location. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer!!!

Management Response: Thank you for the review. It was great having y'all stay with us and getting to talk with you. Its people like y'all that make our jobs such a treat! Looking forward to having you back with us again in the future!!

Mary Scarbrough - 12/29/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

Good experience other than next to last night water main broke and we had no water in cabin until the morning. Also same night gas ran out and we could not have any more fires in fire place, which it wasn't cold, we just enjoyed it wasn't terrible. After hours was courteous.

Management Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Romantic Rendezvous. It was great having y'all stay with us. Hope you have a Very Happy New Year and looking forward to having y'all stay with us again in the future.

Archie Fowler - 11/24/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

My fiance and I needed a break from our work schedules and families. This little cabin was more than enough for us. cabin was clean, great views, and you could be in either Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg in about 10 mins. The only thing I found wrong was we couldn't get the hot tub to warm up. It was more like a luke warm tub. Other than that I would recommend this cabin to friends and family. I will more than likely be using Great Cabins again in the future.

Management Response: Thank you for the review. It was very nice to have met you at check in. I am sorry to hear you had an issue with the hot tub. I do wish you would have called down to the office during your stay so we could have had maintenance address this for you. We understand how important these get-a-way trips are and strive to make every stay as wonderful as possible. We look forward to seeing you again one day.

JASMINE BLAKELY - 11/15/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We enjoyed our cabin from the time we arrived till the time we left. We are already planning another trip to come back next spring for my birthday! The kitchen has all the dishes, pots, and pans, etc. you may need for your getaway! We loved and used the two way fire place a lot this past week. Also enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. The king size bed is very comfortable too! Overall very pleased! We will return, thanks great cabins in the smokies! 🙂

Management Response: Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay at Romantic Rendezvous. It was a great pleasure getting to meet y'all and talking at check in. We are so glad to hear you are already planning another special trip and look forward to seeing you again in the Spring!

Josh White - 11/10/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first time visiting the Smokey Mountains, and it certainly wont be the last. This cabin was absolutely amazing. The staff was more than helpful. WE loved the view of the mountains in the morning from our king sized bed, soaking in the hot tub, and playing pool in the loft.

Management Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Romantic Rendezvous. It was a pleasure to meet y'all and we look forward to seeing you again one day!

Ana Barbosa - 11/8/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

We had a great week with just a few issues, the cabin could have been cleaner and also better control of the ladybugs and the entrance to the cabin could have been better landscaped.

Management Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Romantic Rendezview. It was great to have y'all stay with us. Yes ma'am, its lady bug season! Like we explain during check in, you will find them just about everywhere. The National Park service released several million ladybugs into the park to fight a tree killing insect that is destroying thousands of park trees. We are constantly removing ladybugs from the cabins, only to find them back again within hours. I will definitely mention to the owner of the cabin that some landscaping would be a good idea for the spring time. We truly enjoyed having y'all stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lana Holt - 9/16/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

Enjoyed working with the Management, loved the location of the cabin and privacy, beautifully decorated,also there was adequate supplies needed to cook there. We were somewhat disappointed in the cleanliness of the cabin, tables needed dusting (had cobwebs), windows have not be cleaned in a while,and had to wash our sheets, we found plastic in the sheets. But would love to visit again, if we were guaranteed the cabin would be cleaned.

Management Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of Romantic Rendezvous. I apologize again for the housekeeping issue. We have, in turn, let that cleaner go and have turned the cabin over to a new cleaning crew. We sincerely appreciate the fact that in spite of any shortcomings you are still willing to visit and recommend us to others. Thank you so much for that vote of confidence, it means a lot to us. We hoe you had a happy anniversary and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kerry Gruber - 9/6/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I previously stay with a different company and weren't too pleased. After staying with Great Cabins, we will never stay anywhere else. They completely exceeded my expectations. To the courtesy call before arrival to the friendly "Give us a call soon and we will do this again" when we left. The location of the cabin was quiet but not far from the main strip. The kitchen came fully stock. Everything we needed, we had. You won't be disappointed.

Management Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Romantic Rendezvous. It was such a pleasure to have met you. I am so glad y'all had a fabulous time and really look forward to seeing y'all again!!

Trollis Anzaldua - 8/8/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

It was very nice, cozy and bigger than expected. Would like to go back again.

Brian Gronowski - 8/2/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had no idea what to expect and this exceeded our expectations. The cabin was clean, relatively easy to find, the driveway was a bit scary but we got used to it, and the little table on the back porch was perfect for coffee in the am. It was a little too hot to sit out back until the sun went down in the evening though. The nice part was two park entrances very close by, without having to go through Pigeon Forge or Gaitlinburg traffic. The kitchen had the basics (may want to bring a sharper knife) that was enough for 2 of us. Overall a lovely stay and a beautiful part of the country.

Sara Foster - 7/31/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

It was nice and different from the norm of a hotel room. It was peaceful and relaxing, we enjoyed driving through the scenery on the way to town.

Steven Flanagan - 7/1/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I just spent our honeymoon in Romantic Rendezvous. We stayed for a week and really enjoyed our stay! This cabin is a nice, comfy choice if you are looking for a well-priced getaway. So many other cabin rental companies charge some ridiculous fees and Great Cabins did not!

The cabin is nice, but my only complaints are:

1. The windows up high could use a good cleaning.
2. The kitchen light fixture above the table has a few too many bugs in it and needs to be cleaned out.
3. I wish the pictures had shown that the cabin is really only semi-secluded. There is a cabin to the left and another to the right and one of them is in pretty clear view to the hot tub on the back deck.

I do wish this cabin was a little bit further "up" into the mountains, but its location did make for pretty quick and easy travel to surrounding areas. The cabin has a Sevierville address, but it a 10 minute drive to downtown Pigeon Forge and a 20 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg. Very convenient location.

The mountain view from the bedroom & deck is great, but you can see a road and a house down below.

All in all, the staff was super friendly and this is a great little cabin in the Smokies. I do recommend checking this one out!

Kristy Kinney - 5/5/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first trip away without the kids. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and quiet location to spend our vacation. We checked in during the evening and instructions were left with directions and our access code. The cabin was very easy to find. We will definitely be back again next year and will absolutely do business with again.

Jason Smith - 3/10/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

My wife and went away for the weekend. The cabin was nice. My family has been using this company for year so the one thing I didn't like was they charged me a fee to change weekends because they had closed the roads the weekend before because of snow. I don't feel that I should have been charged a fee because I couldn't do anything about the snow and couldn't get there because they closed the roads.

Management Response: Jason,

We did decide to charge you a change fee and allow you to change your reservation dates due to the Winter weather that came through, even though you had opted NOT to include the Trip Cancellation insurance nor did you have a 4 Wheel Drive vehicle. The roads were not closed but, given the amount of snow and ice, it would have been very unsafe and most likely impassable without a 4WD. Therefore, we offered you the option to change your reservation dates as a reasonable alternative.

In Winter months, the weather conditions in the mountains can change very quickly and snow, sleet or ice are a fairly regular occurrence so having a 4WD vehicle available and/or considering our Trip Cancellation insurance are both strongly suggested.

John Trowbridge - 2/18/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Always enjoy staying here -- always a wonderful experience start to finish -- THIS time found some additional perks to fine-tune the stay: animated towels, cups, tiny flashlight for night arrival, and so on ….. The only negative was with manager Jamie Allen when we questioned whether the promotion announced just after we had booked the cabin could be applied to this rental, since we're frequent customers -- we understand that the company has a policy, it just didn't seem to be well presented, we didn't feel well taken care of, and Jamie became a bit argumentative over the issue

Management Response: Good afternoon Mrs. Trowbridge, I am very sorry you were unhappy. As I had explained to you during our phone call if you had booked within the last 24-48 hours then we could probably have been able to work something out. With over a week having passed since your booking and then a few days more since you received the email regarding the special I was unable to accommodate your request for the free night. In addressing the presentation of the restrictions for any of our specials it clearly states that all specials are for new reservations only, I am sorry this was not more clearly explained.

Patricia Ferris - 1/24/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We absolutely loved this cabin. We come to this area every year and this was the first time we used Great cabins in the Smokies. They were great to work with. This is the perfect cabin for a couple or like us with a small child. The only downfall (and I didn't even think to check when I booked) there is no Wifi, but since we were on vacation it was probably a good thing!

Miranda Thomure - 12/11/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

Enjoy every minute of the cabin and the view.

Pam McClure - 12/2/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our second time staying here. We loved it. We will probably come back here in the future.

Will Turner - 9/30/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

Romantic Rendezvous is a solid choice. It was very clean upon arrival. Good location in-between Wears Valley and Pigeon Forge. It offers a good view and nice amenities.

Management Response: Will,

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some very good feedback to help others in their decision!

Elizabeth Fadale - 9/9/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

Company was easy to work with and helpful with local hints. The cabin was bright with great views. Enjoyed our stay

Melissa Griffith - 8/16/2014   4/54/54/54/54/5

The staff was helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies. It wasn't as private as we were hoping for but well worth what we spent for our stay. It's nicely located outside all the touristy attractions so you can get to them if you want or avoid them if you want.

Christopher Miley - 8/3/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had an awesome time. Wish we owned the cabin and lived there. Looking forward to going back in Spring of 2015.

Charles Wilkins - 7/30/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and so enjoyed the stay. The cabin was clean, and even better than the pictures, and a perfect "getaway" for three nights. We would come again without hesitation.

Michael King - 7/20/2014   4/54/54/54/54/5

Found it online. Looked at several cabins. They're all overpriced and especially with the added fees. Our cabin was nice, clean, pleasantly decorated. We enjoyed our time.

Sicilly Slayton - 7/19/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was a very Beautiful place to stay! We had to call on maintenance for a refill on the propane tank and they came right out and replaced it in a timely manner! 🙂 I was very impressed with the professionalism with the staff! I will be back!!

Kimberly Bradford - 5/10/2014   4/54/54/54/54/5

we were very happy with the location of the cabin, and it was decorated beautifully, but the cleanliness was not up to par. The Jacuzzi tub was full of dust and cob webs and also had dead bugs laying in it. I didn't even use the tub because it would need to be cleaned before I could use it and I did not personally want to clean the huge tub while I was on my honey moon. The entire cabin was dusty and had cob webs hanging everywhere, and the floors and counters were sticky. The large windows at the front of the cabin were seriously disgustingly dirty. I was not impressed with the cleanliness at all especially considering the fees we had to pay for it to be cleaned.

BRANDY SCHERER - 4/15/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I absolutely love this cabin. The views are awesome and the cabin has all the amenities you would ever need in a home away from home. Great Cabins has the best staff I've ever experienced, they have been extremely accommodating and friendly over the years! I would never rent from anyone but them. Thanks so much, we can't wait for our next trip!