Two Bedrooms /
Cabin will be decorated for Christmas.... Nestled beside a romantic mountain stream and next to the Smokies National Park, this great cabin sits on over 4 acres offering mountain privacy and relaxation! Lighted walkways over the stream, large porches with rockers, pool table and large hot tub!
- View: Wooded
- Nearby Grocery
- DVD Player
- Satellite TV
- Close to Pigeon Forge
- Near National Park entrance
- Close to Sevierville
- Semi Private
- Close to Townsend
- Near Creek or Pond
- Location: Wears Valley
- Coffee Maker
- Full Kitchen
- Ice Maker
- Air Conditioning
- Gas Fireplace (seasonal use)
- Indoor Jetted Tub
- Outdoor Hot Tub
- Pool Table
- Washer & Dryer
- Semi-Privacy at Cabin
- High Speed Internet
- Gas Grill
More about this cabin
Streamsong is an authentic chinked log cabin nestled in the woods and offers luxury from the moment you arrive. Cabin has two large bedrooms with the master bedroom located on the lower level with the master bathroom, including large jacuzzi tub. Also on the main level you can find your kitchen dining and living area. Deck access is perfect for any member of the family as you can choose to enjoy the bubbling creek from either the screened in section of the porch or you can soak it all in from the open custom built walkway with additional seating area overlooking the creek. The upper level offers a beautiful hand carved pool table and even more deck seating from either the bedroom or loft game area, as well as the second bedroom and bathroom.
2 King Beds 4 TV/Dish 2 DVD players
1 Gas Fireplace
1 Hot tub 1 Gas Grill
1 Washer/Dryer 1 Pool Table
Main Level: 1BED/1BATH 10 steps onto screened in porch with hot tub and gas grill. Entry into living room with TV/Dish/DVD, gas fireplace. Kitchen and dining area to left. Porch access with elevated walking deck into woods over stream. From kitchen, King bedroom with TV/Dish, Jacuzzi tub in bedroom, full bath with walk in shower. Deck access.
Upper Level: 1BED/1BATH loft with pool table, TV/Dish, porch access. King bedroom with TV/Dish, small balcony, bathroom with tub/shower combo, washer/dryer in closet.
Maximum occupancy: 4
Roads Are All Paved To This Cabin.
Not suitable for U-Haul or Motorcycle Trailers.
Suitable for Motorcycles - Depending On Riding Experience
Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent
Check In Time: 4:00 PM
Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
Reserve This Cabin Rental
|August - 2018|
|September - 2018|
Stephanie Jordan - 4/18/2016
Great experience. Staff very helpful. Cabin was clean and well kept. Everything worked. Beds comfortable. Location was great. Close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and Cade's Cove. Out of town enough to feel private. Secluded cabin.
Management Response: Thank you for your review of Streamsong. It was a pleasure having y'all stay with us and we look forward to having you back again next year!
Robert Minton - 3/27/2016
We had a great time, and still think this is a beautiful cabin.
There is a few things that needs attention. 1.The dishwasher drawer slides are going bad. 2. There needs to be a general dusting of the light fixtures, and of some of the decorations on the walls. 3.On the outside around the garbage bin there was quite a bit of trash laying around the back. 4. The ground had beer bottle and some other trash.
Other than these things the cabin was very clean.
Management Response: It was so nice to see y'all again! Thank you for taking the time for the review of Streamsong. I apologize for the cleaning issues at the cabin. I assure you, we have addressed this matter and have terminated that cleaner. We will take a look at the dishwasher slides and get new ones ordered. Looking forward to seeing y'all again next year.
April Murphy - 12/16/2015
We wanted to spend some time with our son and his family and they love quick getaways to pigeon forge, so here we went. Cabin was good and definitely had all amenities needed. My husband can be a little picky and he noticed it was pretty dusty, with all the decor. He also wasn't thrilled with the sheets on the bed. Keeping it simple with crisp white sheets is always a better way to go when others are renting it. Those are our only faults with the place. Our daughter in law found the guest register with the "scavenger" hunt created by previous guests and that was awesome. Loved it, probably how we noticed the dust on decor. Great weekend and will revisit!
Management Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Streamsong. We really enjoyed having y'all stay with us. We have addressed the housekeeping issue and have been assured by the new cleaners that this will not be an issue in the future. We apologize for the oversite and greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again one day.
Jessica Downs - 11/16/2015
This was our first time staying in a cabin and we are so glad we stayed at Streamsong. Everything about it was just perfect. We will be back to visit soon.
Management Response: Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Streamsong. It was a pleasure getting to meet y'all and look forward to seeing you again one day!
Stephen Brown - 11/9/2015
A very nice time. The cabin was for the most part clean, the down stairs bedroom had a moldy smell. The grill need some of the part replaced. We enjoyed the deck and the stream off the cabin was great. We would come back again
Management Response: Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Streamsong. It was a pleasure having y'all stay with us. We will pass along the grill request to the owners, they are fabulous about keeping their cabin in excellent condition. Looking forward to seeing y'all again in the future!!
Denise Cissell - 10/7/2015
We vacation with my husbands brother and his wife (my partner in "crime") lol. We loved the scenery this cabin had to offer. The walk out to the stream is breathtaking, especially at night with the lights on. Have a seat on the deck and just enjoy the sounds of nature. 🙂 The location was great, it offered the seclusion of an out of the way cabin while still being close enough to it all.
Someone else had complained about the beds, but we loved them-- they reminded us of the feather beds our Grandmothers had way way way back in the day.
We didn't have any outstanding technical diffficulties that I can think of-- except there were only 3 total clothes hangers in the cabin! We just went to the local DG and bought our own but keep that in mind. I'm sure a prior visitor didn't think and took them when packing.
The kitchen was well stocked with the needs to prepare meals, we cooked breakfasts and two full meals while there. We did find a restaurant where we found a very tasty breakfast-- Hillybilly's restaurant. It is closer to the cabin rental office - the lunches looked good too but we tried it on our last day there.
Another complaint I'd read is about the parking- if you park one car straight in (longways with the nose or rear facing the staircase) you can park a second vehicle crossways behind the first. Just a helpful suggestion! 😉
This cabin is a great choice!
Management Response: Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Streamsong. It was great to meet y'all! Its people like you that make my day a total joy!! Looking forward to seeing you all again one day soon.
Rhonda Price - 8/27/2015
Husband and I made last-minute reservations for our anniversary. The relaxing sound of the creek was wonderful while on the deck. The cabin was decorated beautifully this was our first time staying in a cabin . We were very familiar with the area and chose to stay in Wears valley. The breakfast buffet down the road at the hillbilly restaurant was very good.
Management Response: Thank you for taking the time for the review. Glad you had a happy anniversary!!! Looking forward to seeing y'all again one day.
Julie Stepp - 8/17/2015
This was our 2nd stay at Streamsong and it did not disappoint. We love the sound of rushing water beside the cabin & the view of the woods. We started each morning with coffee on the deck and ended each night with wine in the same place. Mostly we cooked in the cabin, played card/board games with our teenage girls, read books, and watched a couple of movies. We ventured out a few times. Shout out to Dianne at the Management Office who gave us tips on driving the back way to Gatlinburg and recommended spending the day driving through nearby Cades Cove as well. We just loved it! We enjoyed eating at PawPaws Kajun Kitchen nearby on Wears Valley Rd. Casual but excellent seafood. We spent a day in Gatlinburg but it's so crowded with tourists that we couldn't wait to get back to the calmness of the cabin in Sevierville. Honestly, we thought the beds were comfortable, the wifi worked, the kitchen was well stocked. The only complaint is that I'd love to see the owners upgrade the electric stove to a flat surface stove since the electric burners were crooked & made cooking multiple dishes a challenge. Otherwise, this place is fabulous and we can't wait to come back next year.
Management Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay. It was truly a pleasure to get to talk with y'all. Thank you for the opportunity to be a small part of your vacation memories and I look forward to seeing y'all again! D
Helen Blank - 7/10/2015
We were very pleased with out rental experience. There was a problem with the air conditioning and it was taken care of promptly and professionally. Would rent again, if in the area!
Thanks for a lovely time in the Mts.
Management Response: Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Raymond Sersen - 5/26/2015
Our stay at Springsong was wonderful. This was our first time staying in a cabin in the woods. we have always gotten cabins on top of the mountain so we weren't sure about not having a view. Once we arrived we fell in love with the place. The décor is lovely, the catwalk and deck off the back is so peaceful and the sound of the running stream is so relaxing! Just wish there were steps to get down to the stream. We would definitely stay here again.
Kerry Weidenhammer - 5/26/2015
Very nice, relaxing. even more than we had hoped for
Karie Ferrell - 4/30/2015
had the best time ever... Love our cabin ..so beautiful the area woods stream.What a wonderful time our family had..hot tub was a great way to relax in evenings. We will be back...loved it!!??
Management Response: Great to hear that! Thanks
Bret Fuller - 4/29/2015
We loved the location of cabin. Not too far from pigeon forge and cades cove. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. We all enjoyed the walk out bridge over the creek below. Also enjoyed the spacious porch! Would definitely recommend!
David Bednarzyk - 4/21/2015
Overall was a good experience. Very nice accomodations. Was very nice surprise to have flowers waiting when we arrived. Only problem was traffic from rod run. Made getting around very difficult.
Cyndi Carner - 3/29/2015
We loved opening the bedroom door and listening to the creek. The cabin was perfect for our family of four.
Ginger Brock - 12/9/2014
Fun, hope to visit again!
Brian Boland - 12/2/2014
I brought my family to the Smokies for the first time, choosing to spend our Thanksgiving holiday at the Streamsong cabin. Without a doubt, the cabin is FIRST RATE! It was exceptionally clean (a must-have for my wife), very well-appointed, and cozy as you could imagine. The stream running through the back was a perfect complement to the inside. Only complaint, though minor, is that it was closer to other cabins than I expected....still quiet and comfortable.
Are already planning our next stay!
Jill Sistrunk - 11/30/2014
Our experience was wonderful. It was a beautiful cabin in a beautiful setting. It was the perfect getaway location and convenient to local touring spots. We were extremely satisfied with the rental, and we look forward to booking with you again.
Sharon Wyatt - 10/28/2014
Our time at Streamsong was both pleasant and peaceful. The cabin sits in a beautiful part of the mountains, just far enough off the beaten path yet close enough for convenience. The cabin was clean, well maintained, had ample space and was beautifully decorated. We look forward to a return visit.
Jacob King - 7/18/2014
We have stayed at several cabins in the area and this one would fall into the top 2 or 3. The only thing that would have made this cabin better would have been better parking, and a fire bowl on the deck. It is by far the best stocked cabin I've stayed in. Most kitchens are stocked with yard sale rejects, but this cabin's kitchen supplies were top notch!
Joseph Portorsnok - 7/17/2014
Everything was great inside of the cabin.However,the decks were filthy when we arrived with,cobwebs,leaves and bugs.The gas grill looked like it had never been cleaned.There were stains on the deck from wouldn't have taken very long to hose the deck off.Upon our arrival we were informed that our cabin was not ready,due to the people before us checking out late.We were told to go wait some place until they call.After driving over 700 miles to get there I just wanted to relax and couldn't.The people that checked out late were charged a fine (probably an extra day).We received nothing for our inconvenience.We will not be renting from Great cabins again.Note to owners,have someone else manage your cabin it was very beautiful.
Management Response: As all of our paperwork states, guest arrival begins at 3pm on your date of arrival. You arrived several hours early and were told the cabin was not ready at that time. We did however have the cabin ready by 3pm for your check in (actually, we had it ready and checked you in around 2:30 if I'm not mistaken) I understand your desire to get checked in and begin your vacation but don't think that you NOT being able to check in earlier than promised warrants any inconvenience payment. Our cleaners hustle during the busy season (this was over the 4th of July holiday weekend) to clean cabins properly and yet clean them expediently to keep our guests happy!
We wish you the best in your future vacation plans but would hope that you might be a little more understanding and reasonable when evaluating your next rental company?
David Sartin - 7/11/2014
We were very pleased with our cabin. The facilities were nice, the cabin was clean and we loved the area it was located in. We could not ask for a more beautiful location or lodging experience.
Steven Floyd - 6/16/2014
The cabin was just what we expected, the stream flowing in the background made for a relaxing swing on the back porch. The drive to the cabin was nice I could see how in the winter you would need the sand boxes located on the drive way. Dianna was very helpful from the first time I called to when we checked out. We had a problem with the A/C on the first night, but they resolved the problem the very next day. We had a great time very relaxing, we will rent from Great cabins in the future.
Mary Castleman - 5/14/2014
The only thing we had a problem with the tv in the living room and pool room had no satelite signal. It worked in the downstairs bedroom which we made it just fine since it was my husband and I there.
Julie Stepp - 4/24/2014
We enjoyed our 4 days in paradise! The setting is just as quiet and tranquil as the pictures portray. The signal was too weak to connect to Wi-Fi, which turned out to be a blessing in disguise. That forced our kids to play games, shoot pool, cook, read, etc. They had a blast and are begging to go back this summer.
The kitchen has all the cookware & utensils that you need. The beds were comfortable, and the hot tub was fabulous. Our only real problem was with our car which ended up smelling of burning rubber by the time we climbed up the steep mountain road. Next time we'll bring a 4 wheel drive. We only left the cabin twice. Once to get groceries and once to take the kids to Parrot Mountain, which we highly recommend if you want to stay away from the amusement/theme park itinerary. We loved this cabin and can't wait to visit again!
Ron Ramsey - 4/15/2014
This was a perfect weekend for what we had in mind, relaxing and just being away from everything at home.